Geneal NEWS

Democratic Party candidate, 7 others give up ambition, support ICP Senator Sani Musa

Barely 24 hours before the general elections are due, at least eight candidates from some opposition parties have given up on their aspirations and decided to support the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate for the senate district in eastern Niger, Senator Mohamed Sani Musa.

Among the candidates, known as the G-8, are Alhaji Usman Papagewa (ADC), Yakub Aliyu Ibrahim (SDP), Mohamed Mohamed (NRM) and Ibrahim Bagudo Adamu (LP). The others are Muhammad Adamu (APGA), Bawa Danlami (APP), Aminu Halidu (AP), and Muhammad Bawa Aishi (ADP).

They revealed their decision during a press interview with journalists in Mina, the capital of Niger state.

Speaking on behalf of others, Alhaji Ousmane Babajewa, Senate candidate for ADC Niger East, stated: “Having shown real commitment in his first term, we have unanimously decided that we are G8 members of the Senate and agreed to accredit Senator Mohamed Sani Moussa as our choice of candidate. Senate for our district in the Senate.”

He explained that their decision was based on the fact that they all had a lot in common and that their interest was best served by Senator Moses.

“We have noticed that the current candidate for the Palestinian People’s Assembly has achieved a lot in the past four years of his leadership, especially in the field of empowering youth and women,” he said, noting that Senator Musa was a great voice in the national discourse and has also been instrumental in the successful take-off of HYPADEC .

The G8 said that the decision to support the candidate of the General People’s Congress Party is not unrelated to his ability to pressure to attract projects to the Senate district and the state, noting that if he is given a second chance, Senator Musa will achieve beyond expectations.

Democratic Party candidate, 7 others give up ambition, support ICP Senator Sani Musa

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button