Geneal NEWS

Tinubu wins the presidential elections in Niger, Bello wins a seat in the Senate

The presidential candidate of the Congress Progressive Party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, won the presidential elections in Niger state.

Tinubu received a total of 375,183 votes to defeat his rivals in the state elections.

The results of the state’s 25 local government districts announced by the Niger State Presidential Elections Coordinator, Professor Clement Alawa in Minna revealed that the HDP’s candidate, Atiku Abubakar, came second with 284,898 votes.

Peter Obi, Labor Party, LP, received 80,452 votes while the Presidential Candidate of the New Nigerian Peoples’ Party, NNPP, Dr. Rabio Musa Kwankwaso

She came fourth, with a difference of 2,136 votes.

According to him, the total number of valid votes was 778,668, the total number of votes was 34,687, while 813,355 rejected votes.

State governor Alleh Aboubakar Sani Bello also won the Senate seat in the elections for the upper house district of northern Niger after securing 100,197 votes to defeat Shehu Mohamed Abdallah of the People’s Democratic Party, with 88,153 votes.

Returning Officer Professor Kolo Zaccheaus FUT Minna announced that Alhaji Ibrahim Wali of the New Nigerian People’s Party, NNPP, had 13,886 votes when the results were announced.

Likewise, Senator Mohamed Sani Musa was declared the winner of the Senate elections in eastern Niger for a second term.

The candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, the Democratic Progressive Party, defeated Issiako Ibrahim to win the Senate seat in the presidential and National Assembly elections on Saturday.

Announcing the election results in Minna, the returning officer, Prof. Mohamed Tsadu Saba, stated that a total of 334,319 votes were cast during the elections.

Saba explained that the candidate of the General People’s Congress party, Musa, got 159,650 votes to defeat the candidate of the Democratic Progressive Party, Issiako Ibrahim, who got 125,292 votes.

According to him, the Senate candidate of the Labor Party, Ibrahim Adamu Bagodi, received 35,941 votes, while Danladi Umar Abdul Hameed received 7,012 votes from the New Nigerian People’s Party.

However, a total of 10,832 votes were rejected.

Tinubu wins the presidential elections in Niger, Bello wins a seat in the Senate

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button